Wyoming Car Insurance Quotes

The State of Wyoming is one of the western states blessed to have the incredible Yellowstone National Park within its boundaries. This reserve has elk, antelope, deer, bears, bison and has even tried to reintroduce wolves into the ecosystem. While you are enjoying the Wyoming park system, make sure to carry the compulsory car insurance policy.

Wyoming: “Like No Place on Earth”

On July 10, 1890, Wyoming was added to the Union. Jackson Hole is a great vacation destination for the well-heeled. The Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum is popular with cowboys.

Yellowstone National Park’s Old Faithful Geyser shoots 8,400 gallons during every eruption. Mammoth Hot Springs is also another popular site in the park. You can drive around the Yellowstone National Park on the Grand Loop Road.

Be careful of the wildlife as you drive around the Grand Loop Road though. The State of Wyoming continues to upgrade some of its rural highways to the higher 70 miles per hour speed limit. Make sure you comply with the State of Wyoming requirement for carrying motor vehicle insurance.

Minimum Wyoming Insurance Coverage

The Wyoming Department of Transportation (WDOT) requires all motorists to carry auto insurance. Here is the minimum for the State of Wyoming car insurance:

  • $25,000 for bodily injury or death per person
  • $50,000 for bodily injury or death per accident
  • $20,000 for property damage or destruction

Wyoming uninsured motorists rank 38th worst in the nation.

Select Your County Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:

Albany County
Big Horn County
Campbell County
Carbon County
Converse County
Crook County
Fremont County
Goshen County
Hot Springs County
Johnson County
Laramie County
Lincoln County
Natrona County
Niobrara County
Park County
Platte County
Sheridan County
Sublette County
Sweetwater County
Teton County
Uinta County
Washakie County
Weston County

Penalties for Non-Compliance

The “Wyoming Statutes, 31-4-103, Failure to Maintain Liability Coverage” established a first offense fine between $250 and $750 with a jail time of not more than six months. A second offense could lead to a fine between $500 and $1,500, jail time of not more than six months and license suspension.

Wyoming Cowboys

Enjoy the beautiful scenery of Wyoming while driving down the highway. Just make sure you have car insurance. Fill out the form above for a free quote.