Vermont Car Insurance Quotes

The State of Vermont is home to the Green Mountain National Forest. Of course, with a name like Vermont, you know that there will be plenty of great skiing opportunities. When you are driving up and down the mountains, you better have the minimum liability car insurance policy.

Vermont Skiing Beckons

On March 4, 1791, the State of Vermont became the first state added to the newly United States of America (after the thirteen original colonies ratified the constitution). An estimated 75% of the state is heavily forested, which makes it a popular destination for hiking, camping and skiing.

Try your hand at snowboarding, downhill or cross country skiing at one of the popular Vermont resorts located at Sugarbush, Stowe Mountain or Okemo Mountain. Another world-famous landmark is Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream, which was founded on May 5, 1978 in Burlington, Vermont. If you love camping, then just take Route 4 to the Quechee Gorge State Park. Just make sure you are carrying the right amount of car insurance.

Minimum Vermont Insurance Coverage

The Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles Agency of Transportation enforces the law making it illegal to operate a vehicle without the minimum amount of liability insurance. Here is the minimum for motor vehicle insurance in the State of Vermont:

  • $25,000 for bodily injury or death per person
  • $50,000 for bodily injury or death per accident
  • $10,000 for property damage or destruction

Vermont requires you to carry uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage at $50,000 per person or $100,000 per accident. Vermont uninsured motorists rank 39th worst in the nation.

Select Your County Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:

Addison County
Bennington County
Caledonia County
Chittenden County
Essex County
Franklin County
Grand Isle County
Lamoille County
Orange County
Orleans County
Rutland County
Washington County
Windham County
Windsor County

Penalties for Non-Compliance

The “Vermont Statutes Annotated (VSA) Title 23, Chapter 11, Subchapter 1, Section 800” established the minimum of liability insurance required along with the penalties for not carrying insurance. The violation of not carrying car insurance could lead to a fine between $250 and $500, along with license suspension.

Vermont Cherry Garcia Beckons

Skiing, hiking and camping are popular pastimes in the State of Vermont. So load up your RV, but make sure you have the right motor vehicle insurance. You can fill out the form above for a free quote.