The State of Utah has many great natural scenic sites, especially the beautiful red stone arches in Arches National Park. You also might want to check out the Great Salt Lake, which is 1,699 square miles. Make sure that you carry your proof of car insurance card to show law enforcement officers who pull you over.
Utah Motto: “Industry”
Brigham Young was instrumental in fully developing the State of Utah. The Mormon Tabernacle Choir is a popular singing group known all around the world. On January 4, 1896, Utah was added as a state to the Union.
The precipitous cliffs of Moab along the Colorado River rise to 4,026 feet and provide many opportunities for extreme mountain biking, climbing and hiking. You can find great scenery along Highway 92 – just make sure to carry the required minimum for no-fault auto insurance in Utah.
Minimum Utah Insurance Coverage
The Utah State Department of Motor Vehicle Tax Commission requires that all resident and non-resident (who stay in the state longer than 90 days) owners of passenger cars and trucks to carry motor vehicle insurance. Motorists must carry proof of insurance (paper or electronic) to present to law enforcement officers.
The Utah Insure-Rite system is used to electronically monitor car insurance coverage. Here is the Utah car insurance minimum:
- $25,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $65,000 for bodily injury or death per accident
- $15,000 for property damage or destruction
You must also purchase no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) coverage of $3,000 for any medical costs. With no-fault insurance, you can file a claim with your own insurance company after an accident. Utah uninsured motorists rank 48th worst in the nation.
Select Your County Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Grand Isle County
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The “Utah Code, 41-12a-302, Operating Motor Vehicle Without Insurance” has classified driving without insurance as a Class B Misdemeanor with a fine of at least $400. If you get insurance after the violation, but before sentencing, your fine might be reduced. In order to start driving again you must submit the SR-22 form, along with a reinstatement fee of $100. Subsequent offenses could lead to a fine of not less than $1,000 and license suspension by the Utah Department of Public Safety (UDPS).
Utah is No Fault State
The State of Utah is a popular destination for mountain biking and hiking. Make sure you carry the minimum no-fault insurance in the state. Just fill out the form above for a free quote.