Tennessee Car Insurance Quotes

The State of Tennessee is home to Memphis and Nashville – the heart of Country Music. The Great Smoky Mountains and Natchez Trace Parkway are great places for adventures. If you are driving in the “Volunteer State,” then make sure you are carrying car insurance.

Tennessee Volunteers

On June 1, 1796, Tennessee was added as a state to the Union. “Old Hickory” President Andrew Jackson was a native son and you can visit his childhood home, the Hermitage in Nashville, Tennessee. Of course, the state has been the origin for many creative music genres.

Bristol, Tennessee was the birth place of Bluegrass. Starting in 1927, the “Barn Dance” show and Nashville Grand Ole Opry were sharing Country & Western culture with fans.

You can visit the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville to celebrate Hank Williams, vintage guitars, cowboy boots and a golden Cadillac owned by Elvis. So whether you are driving a golden Cadillac or not, make sure you have the minimum Tennessee car insurance coverage.

Minimum Tennessee Insurance Coverage

The Tennessee Department of Revenue (TDR) requires drivers to demonstrate their financial responsibility by carrying car insurance. The state has developed an insurance verification program and authorized police to tow vehicles when drivers lack car insurance. Here is the required minimum for the State of Tennessee:

  • $25,000 for bodily injury or death per person
  • $50,000 for bodily injury or death per accident
  • $15,000 for property damage or destruction

Tennessee uninsured motorists rank 6th worst in the nation.

Select Your County Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:

Anderson County
Bedford County
Benton County
Bledsoe County
Blount County
Bradley County
Campbell County
Cannon County
Carroll County
Carter County
Cheatham County
Chester County
Claiborne County
Clay County
Cocke County
Coffee County
Crockett County
Cumberland County
Davidson County
Decatur County
DeKalb County
Dickson County
Dyer County
Fayette County
Fentress County
Franklin County
Gibson County
Giles County
Grainger County
Greene County
Grundy County
Hamblen County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Hardeman County
Hardin County
Hawkins County
Haywood County
Henderson County
Henry County
Hickman County
Houston County
Humphreys County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Johnson County
Knox County
Lake County
Lauderdale County
Lawrence County
Lewis County
Lincoln County
Loudon County
McMinn County
McNairy County
Macon County
Madison County
Marion County
Marshall County
Maury County
Meigs County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Moore County
Morgan County
Obion County
Overton County
Perry County
Pickett County
Polk County
Putnam County
Rhea County
Roane County
Robertson County
Rutherford County
Scott County
Sequatchie County
Sevier County
Shelby County
Smith County
Stewart County
Sullivan County
Sumner County
Tipton County
Trousdale County
Unicoi County
Union County
Van Buren County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Weakley County
White County
Williamson County
Wilson County

Penalties for Non-Compliance

The “Tennessee Statutes, Section 55-12-139, Compliance with Financial Responsibility Law” established a first offense fine of around $300 and license suspension. Before you can start driving again, you must provide proof of financial responsibility for three years and pay a reinstatement fee of $100.

Tennessee Grand Ole Opry

Country music fans can enjoy all that the State of Tennessee has to offer, as long as they have the right car insurance. It is easy to get your insurance, just fill out the form above for a free quote.