Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Seminole County Florida
Founded on April 25, 1913 Seminole County Florida was originally part of Orange County before the Florida legislator made the split. It was named for the Seminole people who had historically lived in the area. Seminole is from the Spanish word Cimarron meaning wild or runaway. Much of Seminole County is indeed wild, with over 2,000 pristine lakes and rivers.
The largest city and also the county seat is Sanford. Home of the Central Florida Zoo ad Botanical Gardens. Orlando North is close to it’s popular sister city, but still is quiet and affordable. Close to the famed Daytona Beach, and of course the Daytona International Speedway you can relax on the beach or take in the thrill of speed. In Oviedo you can check out central Florida’s BBQ Blowout. Visit Lake Mary’s Farmer’s Market. It is a small market, but offers a wide range of produce and other goods.
Seminole County is the perfect mix of natural beauty and modern elegance. Home of Kennedy Space Center and the US Astronaut Hall of Fame. Hike through beautiful parks, go paddle boarding, or lay on the beach. Visit five star restaurants, or enjoy a round of golf. Seminole County is where history and the future meet.
The official site of Seminole County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: www.seminolecountyfl.gov
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County