Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Sarasota County Florida
Sarasota County, Florida was founded May 14, 1921. Since it’s creation Sarasota County has been filled with lots to-do. The county is a food lover’s paradise. From fresh fish, to the Mozzarella Fellow, to the Amish Pies, and anything in between. There is something here for everyone.
The Big Cat Habitat is a must see. This habitat is specifically created for the big cats. Home to a liger, which is part tiger and part lion. This creature is absolutely stunning. They are indeed the best of both beautiful animals combined into one. Here you can watch a chimpanzee perform and feed one of the awesome ligers. It’s memories like that you can keep and treasure for a lifetime. After that feel free to get exotic. You can stop by Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and it’s almost like stepping into a magical new realm. From the exotic orchid flowers to the absolutely tongue tantilizin snacks with a superb cup of coffee from the Selby House Cafe while enjoying the beauty. And don’t forget to chill out with a dozen oysters at the Phillippi Creek Oyster Bar, while you watch the sea gulls dive mere feet from your table. What a wonderful site to see. Mother nature at her best.
The official site of Sarasota County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: https://www.scgov.net/Pages/default.aspx
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County