Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Polk County Florida
Polk County is located in the beautiful state of Florida. Polk County was named for James K. Polk, which was one of our presidents, and was founded in 1861 on February 8th. President James K. Polk was inaugurated in 1846 on the same day that Florida became a state, but it was not until 1861 that Polk County was essentially created and named. Polk County hosts the headquarters for the supermarket giant Publix. And is also home to four private colleges, one state college, and one public college. The largest industries in Polk County are traditionally the phosphate mining, agriculture, and of course tourism. Professional Baseball Major League spring training has historically brought a lot of tourists to come. The Detroit Tigers still come and do their spring training here.
Beautiful Polk County, Florida is an easily accessible city from Tampa and is great for a getaway or vacation, Polk County offers such incredible beauty from it’s gently rolling hills, to it’s wonderfully pleasant orange groves and it’s uniquely freshwater fishing lakes. The area is so enticing to all the senses, it’s simply paradise.Polk County is the heart of central Florida. Offering over 90,000 acres of land where it’s open to the public for a wide variety of recreational activities such as fishing, bird watching, and the wildlife is majestic. So come and relax.
The official site of Polk Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.polk-county.net/boccsite/home/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County