Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Pinellas County Florida
Pinellas County was born from the act of secession from Hillsborough County on January 1, 1912. This was a result of residents being fed up with a lack of infrastructure support. Due to its rural landscape, many residents became scofflaws during Prohibition and greatly encouraged rumrunners and moonshiners. There was also a land boom early on which added to its growth. When the Great Depression hit, it hit Pinellas County early and hard dur to the fall of the real estate market. Since then, the area has recovered quite nicely. Clearwater is one of the fastest growing cities in Pinellas County.
The county plays host to a number of museums including the Museum of Fine Arts, the Salvador Dali Museum and the Florida Holocaust Museum. As of the 2000 Census, the dominant race population-wise would be White Non-Hispanics. They make up 76.9% of the population of Pinellas County. While the economy of the past was centered around agriculture, the economy of today is certainly business-centric. The county is home to the University of Florida- St. Petersburg and technology manufacturing giants such as Jabil Circuit and Tech Data are also located there. The outlook for Pinellas looks as bright as ever.
The official site of Pinellas Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.pinellascounty.org/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County