Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Palm Beach County Florida
Palm Beach is the second biggest county in Florida. It is located in an area of approximately 2863 square miles. Additionally, according to the Census conducted in 2010, the county was ranked the third in Florida, in terms of population. The current boundaries for this county were established in the year 1963.
Initially, Palm Beach County was part of Northern Dade County. It was cut so as to form the current county that it is today. This county was formed in the year 1909 by its first community to settle in the area. This county is known to have faced an economic turmoil way before other regions were affected by the great depression. This was caused by the Hurricane that affected the beach before the year 1929.
The county has a total of 38 cities. One of the best cities in Palm Beach County is West Palm Beach. This city is a great place to tour as well as live in. the most notable amenities in the city are its zoo, fountain, plethora of art. Also, other cities like Jupiter, Boca Raton and Lake Worth, make Palm Beach County a really decent place to live in,
The official site of Palm Beach County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.pbcgov.com/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County