Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Osceola County Florida
Geographically situated in Central Florida, with an average temperature of 85 degrees year round, that is the location of Osceola County. The main cities of this county are Kissimmee and St. Cloud. You can get there by any means of transportation you wish, due to its easy accessibility by Interstate 4, and The Florida Turnpike. In addition to its magnificent weather, which is perfect weather for seniors with arthritis, you can also enjoy several theme parks just a few miles down the road about thirty minutes. There are Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios.
Osceola County is very historical, due to its name being from the Native Americans. The word ‘Osceola’ means ‘black doing cry’. Billy Powell, who was raised as ‘Osceola’ by the Seminole tribe, was part native American and English. There are also universities and modern technologically advanced schools in Osceola County, where all ages of residents and visitors can educate themselves all they want. Osceola County is not only a perfect retirement location, but people can raise families here, because it has become a beautiful location since its founding on May 12, 1887. You can’t do any better than magnificent Osceola County, Central Florida.
The official site of Osceola County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.osceola.org/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County