Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Orange County Florida
Orange County is one of the most populous counties in Florida. The population of the county is approximated to be over 1.12 million. Orlando is the county seat for this county. The website for this county is www.orangecountyfl.net/
Orange County was formed in the year 1845 when Florida became a state. The county was changed after the southern part of St. Johns County was changed from Mosquito County into the now Orange County. This change was made so that Orange County could represent oranges which is the most common fruit in this county.
If you would like to know more about how you could traverse the County, then you should know that there are two common means of transportation in Orange County. Air and road transport make for most of Orange County’s transport. There are four major airports in the city, facilitating air travel.
Most of Orange County’s population are whites. Latinos then follow after the Blacks. Around 20 percent of the county’s population are born in other counties, states or nations and move to Orange County later on in their lives. About 70% of the county’s population have English as their native language.
The official site of Orange County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.orangecountyfl.net/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County