Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Miami Dade County Florida
Miami-Dade County is a 2,431 sq. mile home to over 2.6 million people in southeast Florida. It is Florida’s most populous county, containing over 32 municipalities, 100-plus financial institutions, and headquarters for more than half of the world’s Fortune 500 companies. The City of Miami is the largest within the county and also home to the nation’s largest community college: Miami-Dade community college. The University of Miami Hurricanes are among the country’s renowned universities. Popular sports teams include the Miami Heat, Miami Dolphins, and Florida Marlins. The Miami International Airport (MIA) is one of the busiest in the USA, having more international cargo flights than any other US airport. Additional cities include: Hialeah; Homestead; Coral Gables; Aventura; Key Biscayne.
Founded January 18, 1836 under the Territorial Act of the United States, the county was named after Francis L. Dade. Major Dade was a soldier who died in battle during the Second Seminole War. Roughly one third of the inhabited land area is made up of Agricultural Redland, while the western portion of the county extends into the Everglades National Park. Home to the Miami River, and many of North America’s most beautiful beaches, Miami-Dade county accommodates almost 10 million travelers per night.
The official site of Miami Dade County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://miamidade.gov
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County