Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Marion County Florida
Marion County, Florida was established in 1844 in north central/central Florida. It was named after General Francis Marion, and American Revolutionary War hero from South Carolina. Many of the early settlers were from South Carolina. The county is 1663 square miles and has a population of approximately 331,000 people.
Oscala is the county seat. Marion county is the Oscala, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area. Farms in the county breed champion race horses, including Affirmed and Needles. Being an inland county it isn’t as affected by hurricanes as the coastal counties. However, tornadoes are a major threat to the area.
Marion county is a wonderful destination for a vacation. Many activities are available. Some of the outdoor activities are fishing, horseback riding, kayaking and zip lining. There are also art galleries, museums and performances to see.
The county hosts ghost walks and historical tours, showcasing buildings and sites from the 1800’s. It is also home to Silver Springs Nature Theme Park. Not only can visitors view wildlife in the air and on land, with Silver Spring’s glass bottom boats they can view life underwater. Visitors can enjoy the more recent past with a trip to a working drive-in theater.
The official site of Marion County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: www.marioncountyfl.org/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County