Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Manatee County Florida
Founded back in the 1855 Manatee County is the home of the most amazing gulf coast. Many residents from all other Florida counties prefer the counties for the amazing weather, especially during winter. A majority most definitely have a winter home in Manatee County. It is also a major route that has a better access to other routes in the whole of the Florida state. Many identify it with the name “sea cow” while tourism is the major business exercised in Manatee County.
Pirates have a season that they drop at Manatee County during their expeditions. This is because the county has an intercostal waterway promoting accessibility to other areas of the state. The county has major wildlife parks, and the name sea cow associates it with the drive to protect elephants from being endangered. The largest of all cities in Manatee County is Bradenton. In addition, Manatee County has Manatee River, which has promoted the fertility of the region to being a large preference for sugar plantations. Its other major cities include Palmetto, Anna Maria, Holmes Beach and Bradenton Beach. Manatee success has been particularly in the field of agriculture as it is the home to many dairy farms and a fertile region.
The official site of Manatee County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: www.mymanatee.org
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County