Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Leon County Florida
Leon County is one of the counties in Florida. It was formed in the year 1824. The county was named after Juan Ponce de León who was a Spanish explorer. The county has a very large population of about 280, 000. Additionally, the county is ranked as the leading county in Florida in terms of the population with the highest average level education.
On the Northern side, Leon County is bordered by Grady County. On the West side of the county, the county is bordered by two counties, that is, Gadsden County and Liberty County. Jefferson County and Wakulla County border Leon County on the west and south side of the county.
Tallahassee is the largest city in Leon County. Also, it is the capital of this state. The major means of transport in Leon County is road and water. In this county you will find to major airports, that is, the Tallahassee commercial airport and the Tallahassee international airport.
In terms of education, Leon County is among the top rated counties in Florida. The county has 8 special schools to support education of students with special needs. Also, the county prides itself I having more than 20 elementary schools and seven high schools.
The official site of Leon County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://cms.leoncountyfl.gov/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County