Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Lee County Florida
Located in the southwest of the Florida State, Lee County is named after a confederate general who was known as Robert E Lee. It gained its independence as Lee County in 1887 when it was divided from the Monroe County. Transparency has forever reigned in the county considering it being the home to the Old Lee County Courthouse a court highly respected by many in the whole of Florida State. The county also holds major historic sites such as the South West Florida Museum of History, Museum Islands and Cape Corals. Fans of basketball and baseball have a great attraction to Lee County because the sports are a preference by many residents of the county.
In economics and business, Lee County has its major business strategy as tourism; Fort Meyers Beach is particularly loved by many for the environment, and the business is facilitated by the proximity and presence of South West Florida International Airport. Many museums in Lee County contains the history of the Native America through traditional artifacts. Apparently the Lee County is a home to 4 museums among other historic sites like the Koreshan State Historic Site. Major cities in the Lee County include Cape Coral, Fort Meyers, Sanibel, Fort Meyers Beach Florida, Bonita Springs and Estero.
The official site of Lee County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.leegov.com/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County