Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Lake County Florida
Lake County is one of the counties in Florida. This county was formed in the year 1887 as a result of a merge between portions of two counties, namely, Orange County and Sumter County. The county was named after the many lakes that are in the area. Clermont I the largest city in this county. It also holds the seat, Tavares, of Lake County.
In this county, one can access three modes of transport. There is water, air and road transport. LakeXpress agency is the sole agency offering public transportation in Lake County. Some of the major highways in the area include Florida’s Turnpike, US 27 and US 441.
This county has a standard level of education. The area has a decent number of public schools. Also, it harbors the Beacon College and Lake-Sumter Lake College. Therefore, if you plan on living in this area, your kids will be guaranteed of a good education.
Lake County has mixed races. However, most of the population is composed of whites, taking over 85 % of the whole population. In this area, you will also find Blacks, Native Americans and other races. Additionally, most of the population of this county are females.
The official site of Lake County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: https://www.lakecountyfl.gov/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County