Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Hillsborough County Florida
Hillsborough is the fourth most populous counties in Florida. Hillsborough was created in the year 1824 during the territorial period of the US. The county was named after Wills Hill who was known as the Earl of Hillsborough. However, it was not until the year 1911 when the current county boundaries were established. To learn everything that you need about Hillsborough county, visit the webpage http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/.
Tampa is the largest city in Hillsborough County. Additionally, it is the seat of the county. Other popular cities in this county include Sun City Center, Temple Terrace, Brandon, Ruskin, Lutz and Apollo Beach. However, only three of its cities are incorporated, that is, Plant City, Temple Terrace and Tampa.
Air and road transport are the major means of transport in this city. Tampa international airport is the major airport in this county. There are other major airports located in this county, although in other cities such as Brandon and Temple Terrace.
Like most of the other counties in Florida, Whites make for the highest population percentage of Hillsborough. Most of its citizens speak in English. However, other languages such as French and Vietnamese are commonly used in this county.
The official site of Hillsborough Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County