Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Escambia County Florida
In the state of Florida, the western most county is Escambia county. It is named after the Escambia river and the largest city in the county is Pensacola.
With a land area of 875 square miles, Escambia county located in the Florida panhandle, has a population of 311,000 residents as of 2015.
The county has a long history of being inhabited for thousands of years by people of many cultures. Today the county still has a multi-ethnic,racial population.
Escambia’s educational system includes the University of West Florida and Pensacola State College.
Transportation wise, Escambia county contains Pensacola International Airport, though this airport currently does not offer direct international flights.
There are many bus lines in the county.
Pensacola has many great tourist attractions and places of interest. One famous attraction is the National Aviation Museum. With free admission,free parking and free tours, it is a great place to tour and explore.
The famous Blue Angels Navy stunt fliers often practice every week near Pensacola air station for the public to see.
Escambia county has many areas for recreation and camping. One is the Lake Stone campground in the north of the county. This 100 acre campsite has 77 sites and is located on a fresh water lake.
The official site of Escambia Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.myescambia.com/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County