Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Duval County Florida
Duval County, Florida was originally inhabited by a group of Native Americans called the Mocama. The Mocama were the creators of some of the earliest pottery discovered by archeologists in the United States which was crafted in approximately 2500 B.C.
The name “Duval County” was chosen in honor of William Pope Duval, who was the first Governor when Florida was first made a United States Territory in 1821.
Today Duval County is perhaps best known for its largest city: Jacksonville, Florida. Jacksonville held an important location during the US Civil War and the city was taken over by Confederate and Union forces several times during the course of the war. Today Jacksonville is a thriving metropolis and home to the University of North Florida as well as Jacksonville University.
Duval County has a lush arts community and visitors can explore the Florida Theatre, the Cummer Museum of Art and Gardens, and enjoy the Jacksonville Jazz Festival. Football fans can rejoice in being able to watch the Jacksonville Jaguars of the NFL as well as the Jacksonville Sharks of the Arena Football League.
History buffs can enjoy a wide variety of museums such as the Museum of Science & History, the Jacksonville Maritime Museum, and Duval County is home to a whopping 92 locations with the National Register of Historic Places.
The official site of Duval County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.coj.net/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County