Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Collier County Florida
Collier County is located in Southwest Florida, and along the coast of the Gulf of Mexico. This county was incorporated in to existence in 1923 May 8, and has its county officials located in Naples, Florida, since moved from the Everglades in 1962. Collier County is named after Barron Collier, a land developer who is accredited with financing the Tamiami Trail.
Collier County is currently populated by 338,728, as of the county’s most recent data, and covers an area of 2,205 square miles, therefore, making this county the biggest in Florida. However, the population of the county can swell to more than 410,000 during peak season tourism. Collier County has also identified itself with “Paradise Coast” for vacationers and residents alike. Paradise Coast refers to the areas of Naples, Marco Island, and the Everglades. Some of the cities found within the county are, Everglades, Naples, Marco Island, Ave Maria.
The official site of Collier County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.colliergov.net/home
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County