Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Broward County Florida
With the second largest population in Florida Broward County was founded back in 1915. Originally it was meant to be named the Everglades County but through a bill amendment in the parliament, it was settled as Broward County. Broward County is the home to major cities of Florida which are the Copper City, Dania Beach, Coral Springs, Coconut Creek, Hollywood, Oak Park, Plantation, Sunrise, Weston, and Fort Lauderdale among others.
The county is very popular for taking the lead in developing a new diagnosis of HIV/AIDS. The county government back in 2008 was known for taking the top lead in preventing escalation of HIV and AIDs in Broward County. The county has also been a preference for many considering is top class hotel founded in 1919 named Fort Lauderdale. As the home to Hollywood Americas most home of professional musicians and actors Broward County is a preference for many people in the United States. Initially many avoided developments in the region because of its nearness to the sea level and after an experience of hurricanes. Many love Broward County for significant attractions, for example, it is the home of the Museum of Discovery and Science and also the International Swimming Hall of Fame.
The official site of Broward County Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.broward.org/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County