Florida is a popular state for young people who want to enjoy the great recreation, entertainment and sports activities. Senior citizens appreciate the incredible weather for their retirement. If your vehicle has four wheels, then you must register it and purchase Florida insurance. The good news is RideCoverage.com can help you with getting a great rate on auto insurance. Either fill out the form above or give us a call at 1-800-965-0534
Brevard County Florida
Brevard County is located in Florida. It was established in 1854, and named after the Florida Comptroller Theodore W. Brevard around the same time. This beautiful county is also referred to as Space Coast. Landmarks in Brevard County include the Rockledge Municipal Building constructed in 1926 and the Pritchard House built in 1891. Some well-known cities in the county include Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach and Satellite Beach.
Residents and visitors to the county enjoy watching the Brevard County Manatees, a Class a Minor League baseball team, paly ball, touring the Brevard Museum of History and Natural Science or learning about space at Cape Canaveral.
Cape Canaveral is filled with beautiful beaches, plenty of places to surf, fishing, tasty seafood and a plethora of casinos. While a visit to Kennedy Space Center allows visitors to explore and learn about space crafts and simulate a shuttle launch. Port Canaveral is filled with more casinos and Walt Disney. For those visitors or residents are into sports such as lacrosse, tennis or golf, Rockledge and Barefoot Bay have plenty of opportunities
Simply driving along Interstate 95 north or south there are numerous stops and placed of interest to find through Brevard County Florida.
The official site of Brevard Florida can be found here for more facts and information: http://www.brevardcounty.us/
Minimum Florida Insurance Coverage
The State of Florida requires no-fault personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage. Here are the minimum requirements for the state:
- $10,000 for bodily injury or death per person
- $10,000 for property damage or destruction
Florida bodily injury liability (BIL) pays for injuries to others if you are responsible for an accident. The percentage of Florida uninsured motorists ranks 2nd worst in the nation. You must show proof of insurance to Florida Highway Patrol.
Penalties for Non-Compliance
The first offense for driving without Florida insurance is suspension of license and registration until $150 reinstatement fee is paid and non-cancelable coverage is secured according to “Florida Statutes 324.0221.” The second offense can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $250 reinstatement fee is paid. The third offense (within 3 years of first reinstatement) can lead to a suspension of license and registration until $500 reinstatement fee is paid.
Select Your County in Florida Below to Start the Insurance Quote Process:
Indian River County
Palm Beach County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Santa Rosa County